Mini Cruise to Bruges

Standard

Well as its my wife’s birthday next month I was trying to work out where to go for a short break to celebrate the occasion, I was not sure where this was going to be, so I looked into various places in the UK and could not decide then in conversation with our dear friend and travelling companion we recalled our mini cruise to Santander from Plymouth some eleven or twelve years previous. We had such a great time on this trip it put a seed in my head as to look into doing something like this again, also I must have had some divine intervention from my very dear friend Tony who sadly passed away 10 years ago on the 25th Oct, and was with us on our trip to Santander. Now as we live in Lincolnshire and we are not very far from Hull I decided to look on P&O ferries website and discovered that they were doing some very good two for one deals on mini cruises to Zeebrugge with a choice of either Amsterdam, Bruges or Rotterdam so we decided on Bruges. Now the trip consists of an overnight crossing to Zeebrugge then a short coach journey to the city of Bruges and returning later that eve for the overnight crossing back, but as we felt that a day trip was not long enough we opted for adding another night to our trip and are staying in Bruges at the Hotel Jacob for one night, which we found and booked on the very good hotel site Booking.Com.  and all this for the very reasonable price of approx £150. So another trip that we are looking forward. I will post on our exploits through-out the trip and Photo’s on my Flickr page, and I will also post hopefully some helpful tips on the cruise and the city of Bruges itself

I will sign off for now so stay safe and keep following

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

